The Heys Primary School

Explore, Discover and Grow

Whiteacre Road, Ashton-under-lyne, Lancashire, OL6 9NS, United Kingdom


     Staffing Structure and Responsibilities


Mr Card      Head Teacher (Assessment, School Structure)

Mrs Bryan   Deputy Headteacher KS2 Lead


Key Stage 2 Team                                                                   

Year 6       Mr Hornby                        

Year 6       Mrs. Mcintee                                  

Year 5       Miss O’Brien     (SEN Lead)              

Year 4       Miss Spence                      

Year 3       Ms Doherty         


Key Stage 1 Team

Year 2        Miss Streets  - KS1/EYFS Lead  (DSL)

Year 1        Miss Hodkinson   NQT

Reception   Miss Barr           NQT

Nursery     Mrs Kellett                                       



Mrs Harwood    SBM

 Mrs Wood         Admin/finance support


Curriculum Leads                                                        

Mathematics                    Mr Hornby                        

English/ECO                     Mrs McIntee                     

EYFS                                Miss Streets

Science                            Miss O’Brien

Citizenship & PSHE           Mrs Harwood

Geography                       Miss Streets

PE                                   Mrs Harwood

Music                               Mrs Cullen

MfL/RE                            Miss Spence

                                      Supported by Mrs. Doherty for RE (Shadowing)

Pupil Premium                 Mr. Card

History                            Miss Streets

Computing                      Mr Card

Art and Design and D&T   Mrs Kellet

Learning Mentor             Mrs Leck (Forest School)

Comm. Engagement       Mrs Cullen (Music Lead)


SENCO                            Mrs Bryan          

TA                                  Mrs Gorton

EHA                                Mrs Gorton


Safeguarding DSL             Mrs Bryan

Safeguarding                   Mr Card, Miss Streets, Mrs. Cullen & Mrs Gorton


Teaching Assistants        

Mrs Atherton

Mrs Shepherd

Miss Earley

Mrs Shepherd

Ms Walsh

Miss Broadbent

Mrs Kauser

Mrs Walker                                      PE

Mrs Munir

Mrs Sandiford                                                

Mrs Dowell                        MLD Support

Mrs Vickers                       1:1 Support

Miss Hewitt                      1:1 Support

Ms Wilson                         1:1 Support


Forest School Leaders   

Mrs Leck                             Key Stage 2

Miss Broadbent                Key Stage 1 & EYFS


Cleaning Team

Mrs Atkinson                    Facilities Manager

Mrs Burrow                       Cleaner

Mrs Rudderforth              Cleaner

Mrs Wilshaw                     Cleaner



Mrs Wilson

Miss Wilde

Mrs Walker

Mrs Atherton/ Ms Walsh

Mrs Vickers

Mrs Gorton/ Mrs Dowell



Governing Body 

Mrs. A. Patel-Mistry (Chair of Governors)

Ms L. Bardsley (Vice Chair of Governors)


Mr. A. Card (Headteacher)

Mr. R. Scofield (Parent)

Ms. Y. Young (Associate)

Mrs. S Bedwell (Parent)

Miss C. Streets (Staff)

Mrs. C. Harwood (Staff)

Mrs. H. Bryan (Associate)